{Recipes} Broccoli Cheddar Quinoa Bites

We used Baby Led Weaning with Josh starting at 6 months old and he used to just eat whatever we gave him. Then he got older and determined that he actually had things that he liked and things that he didn’t like…and the latter category included most vegetables! I had heard over and over again to try, try and try again and I do. Trust me, I do. But he still does not like most things. So I have determined to do the next best thing. Hide them. I have found fun and creative ways to hide vegetables (I will share more later) but for now, broccoli cheddar quinoa bites.

If there was one thing that Josh never (ever) liked, it is broccoli. From first taste he spit it straight out and has never eaten it since. Until today! I used a few different recipes as a base but this is all my own 😉

  • 2 cups fresh broccoli florets, chopped
  • 1 cup cooked quinoa
  • 1.5 cups shredded cheddar cheesee
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper

Mix together in a bowl and bake in greased mini muffin tins for 18 minutes at 350 degrees F.  Let them cool before you try to remove them or they will fall apart.

I really enjoyed these and Josh did too! He actually ate broccoli! Color me one proud Momma! I hope yours enjoy them as much as mine!Image

Leave a Reply

